Home Caisse des Dépôts Group

Bpifrance launches €100mn France Investissement Energie Environnement fund

On 3 July Bpifrance launched France Investissement Energie Environnement fund (FIEE) dedicated to the development of the Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SME) and of the Intermediate-sized Companies (ETI)* in the ecological and energy transition sector, and to the consolidation of the sector. With a budget of €100mn, FIEE is subscribed and managed by Bpifrance.

 

Energy and the environment
04July2017

Energies renouvelables

The ecological and energy transition (French acronym: TEE) sector is a major economic issue for France and requires the provision of adapted support, primarily to meet the goals set in the framework of COP21.

 

Bpifrance, which provided 1,400 companies with credit, guarantees and equity in 2016 for a total of €1.4bn, is positioning as a strategic stakeholder and expert in the financing of TEE companies. With the launch of FIEE, Bpifrance's existing range of financing solutions is complemented by a tool for strengthening equity, dedicated to the development of stakeholders in the sector. The investment strategy targets stakeholders in the renewable energy sector, and also those specialised in energy efficiency and the circular economy.

 

* ETI are companies with 250 to 4,999 employees and whose annual revenue does not exceed €1.5bn.

Haut de page

Accueil Groupe Caisse des Dépôts

Bpifrance lance le fonds France Investissement Energie Environnement doté de 100 M€

Bpifrance a lancé le 3 juillet le fonds France Investissement Energie Environnement (FIEE) dédié au développement des PME et petites entreprises de taille intermédiaire (ETI)* de la transition écologique et énergétique, ainsi qu’à la consolidation de la filière. Doté de 100 M€, le FIEE est souscrit et géré par Bpifrance.

Ecologie et énergie
04juillet2017

Energies renouvelables
La filière de la transition écologique et énergétique (TEE) est un enjeu économique majeur pour la France et nécessite un accompagnement adapté pour répondre notamment aux objectifs fixés dans le cadre de la COP21.

 

Bpifrance, qui a accompagné 1 400 entreprises en crédit, garantie et fonds propres en 2016 pour un montant de 1,4 Md€, se positionne comme expert et acteur stratégique du financement des entreprises de la TEE. Le lancement du FIEE lui permet de compléter la gamme de solutions de financement existantes par un outil de renforcement des fonds propres, dédié au développement des acteurs de la filière. La stratégie d’investissement cible les acteurs de la filière des énergies renouvelables, mais aussi ceux positionnés sur l’efficacité énergétique et l’économie circulaire.

 

Lire le communiqué de presse

 

* Les ETI sont des entreprises de 250 à 4 999 salariés et dont le chiffres d’affaires annuel n’excède pas 1,5 Md€.

Haut de page