Société Forestière

A leading actor in the forest/wood sector, Société Forestière was established in 1966 to develop and manage Caisse des Dépôts’ forest investments.

It is now one of the leading service companies dedicated to forestland, managing the forest assets of most French institutional investors, banks and insurance companies, along with those of a large number of forestry consortiums and individual investors.
With some 270,000 hectares under its management Société Forestière brings together the skills and expertise of over 170 specialists working in close proximity to its clients and their forests via a network of regional agencies.

illustration société forestière

 

Société Forestière is committed to sustainable management of its clients’ forests, through an ISO 9001 certified sustainable management charter, eco-certification of forests managed and adaptation to climate change.

Société Forestière is a Portfolio Management Company accredited by the French Securities Regulator (AMF) under no. GP-14000033 on 22 July 2014

Key figures for 2015
  • 170 employees
  • 270,000 hectares of forests under management representing €1.8 billion in assets (2014 market-value estimation)
  • 7,300 hectares/year in forestland purchases/sales
  • Almost 1.2 million m3 of wood marketed
Haut de page

Accueil Groupe Caisse des Dépôts

Société Forestière

Acteur de référence de la filière forêt-bois, la Société Forestière a été créée en 1966 pour aménager et gérer les investissements forestiers de la Caisse des Dépôts.

Elle est aujourd’hui l’une des premières sociétés de services dédiées aux espaces forestiers et gère les actifs forestiers de la majorité des investisseurs institutionnels français, banques, compagnies d’assurances, et d’un nombre important de groupements forestiers et d’investisseurs personnes physiques.
Intervenant sur 285 000 hectares, la Société Forestière réunit les compétences et expertises de plus de 170 spécialistes travaillant au plus près de ses clients et de leurs forêts, au travers d’un réseau d’agences régionales.

illustration société forestière

La Société Forestière s’engage dans une démarche de gestion durable des forêts de ses clients via la certification comme ISO 9001 de sa charte de gestion durable, l’éco certification des forêts gérées et l’adaptation au changement climatique.
La Société Forestière est une Société de Gestion de Portefeuille agréée par l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) sous le numéro GP-14000033 en date du 22 juillet 2014.
Chiffres clés 2016
  • 170 collaborateurs
  • 285 000 hectares de forêts en gestion représentant 2 Md€ d’actifs (estimation à la valeur de marché 2014)
  • 7 000 à 8000 ha/an d’achat/vente de forêts
  • Près d’1,2 million de m3 de bois commercialisés
Haut de page