A shining example within Europe and across the world

The Caisse des Dépôts Group maintains an institutional presence both in Europe and abroad.

In Europe

Caisse des Dépôts actively promotes long-term investment at European level and, as a long-term public investor, it is a key player in implementing European policies in France. 

 

 

We actively promote long-term investment in Brussels, thanks to our involvement in the European Long-Term Investors Association, our contribution to the work of the European Parliament (link to intergroup website) and our team in Brussels.

We use European funding to benefit all regions, act as the intermediary for major European investment plans in France (Plan Juncker, InvestEU, European Green Deal) and make European funds available to project leaders (European Interconnection Mechanism, Marguerite Fund for infrastructures...)

See the members of ELTIA

 

 

 

Across the world

Across the world, the Caisse des Dépôts Group promotes its long-term investment model and manages institutional relationships outside of France.  

 

 

We do this by forging partnerships with other Caisses de Dépôt, particularly in Africa, with whom we share our experience through technical cooperation programmes. We also support countries that wish to acquire these tools and we facilitate the exchange of best practices by participating in the World Caisses de Dépôt Forum which brings together 13 Caisses from around the world.

We support the international activities carried out by the Group’s subsidiaries, particularly through STOA, the investment vehicle which was created with the French Development Agency (AFD) in order to invest in sustainable infrastructure projects in Africa.

We also support the internationalization of French regions and communities through a two pronged approach to develop their decentralized cooperation projects. This enables communities in the South to receive support and showcases their regional expertise abroad.

 

 

 

Jean-Marc Pettina

 

 

Explore further and discover

Un modèle qui rayonne en Europe et dans le monde

Le groupe Caisse des Dépôts assure une présence institutionnelle en Europe comme à l'international.

En Europe

La Caisse des Dépôts contribue activement à la promotion de l’investissement de long terme au niveau européen et, en tant qu’investisseur public de long terme, est un acteur clef du déploiement des politiques européennes sur le territoire. 

 

 

Nous sommes très actifs pour promouvoir l’investissement de long terme à Bruxelles, grâce à notre implication dans l’Association Européenne des Investisseurs de long terme, à notre contribution aux travaux du Parlement européen (lien vers le site de l’intergroupe) mais également grâce à notre équipe à Bruxelles.

Nous déployons les financements européens au bénéfice de l’ensemble des territoires et sommes le relais des grands plans d’investissement européens sur le territoire (Plan Juncker, InvestEU, Pacte vert pour l’Europe) et nous rendons accessibles aux porteurs de projet les moyens de financement européens (mécanisme d’interconnexion pour l’Europe, fonds Marguerite pour les infrastructures…).

Voir la carte des membres de l'AEILT

 

 

 

A l'international

A l’international, le Groupe promeut le modèle d’investisseur de long terme de la Caisse des Dépôts et anime nos relations institutionnelles hors de France.  

 

 

Nous le faisons en nouant des partenariats avec les autres Caisses de Dépôt et notamment en Afrique, avec qui nous partageons notre expérience via des programmes de coopération technique. Nous accompagnons aussi les pays qui souhaitent se doter de tels outils et animons l’échange des meilleures pratiques entre pairs au travers de notre participation au Forum mondial des Caisses de Dépôt qui regroupe 13 Caisses dans le monde.

Nous accompagnons l’activité des filiales du Groupe à l’international et notamment du véhicule d’investissement STOA créé avec l’Agence française de développement afin d’investir dans les infrastructures de développement durable spécialement en Afrique.

Nous appuyons enfin l’internationalisation des territoires et des collectivités françaises par une double démarche d’aide à l’émergence de leurs projets de coopération décentralisée, permettant d’accompagner le développement des collectivités du Sud, et de mise en valeur de leur expertise territoriale à l’étranger.

 

 

 

Jean-Marc Pettina